Call or WhatsApp: +254 724 291 139 (24/7) info@ketsafaris.com

REVIEWS

WE ENJOYED OUR TRIP WITH KET SAFARI TO THE AMBOSELI

We enjoyed our trip with Ket Safari to the Amboseli so much that we’ll be contacting Paul soon to arrange for our next trip to Kenya in March!

Our guide Jonas was a kind and wonderful driver and companion and we were very impressed with the excellent service we got from Ket Safari, from booking the trip via Paul to being dropped off at the airport by Jonas.
Thank you for a memorable visit to Kenya – hopefully we see you again soon ūüôā

Date of Posting: 21 January 2011

Posted By: Elsa and Diederik 

Pretoria South Africa

MY FIRST SAFARI TRIP AND MY COMPANION FOUND KETS ON THE INTERNET

My first safari trip and my companion found KETS on the internet. Everything turn out better than expected. Paul is friendly and very reliable as a guide. Spotting elusive animals like leopards and rhinos requires experience, perseverance and some luck. Paul tries his best to ensure that we don’t leave disappointed. Accommodation and food was excellent in the Maasai Mara. As other reviewers have pointed out, the 2 hour of road before reaching Maasai Mara was very rough, I must commend Paul on his excellent driving skills. Highly recommended!

Date of Posting: 19 January 2011

Posted By: Ooh koon Tian 

singapore

MANY THANKS TO PAUL AND PATRICK

Many, many thanks to Paul and Patrick (our safari guide) for making our honeymoon unforgettable! Paul was so easy to work with from the beginning when our flight was delayed to making sure we arrived to our final hotel destination. He really went above and beyond. Patrick, our guide was such a great person to spend 5 days with! He was knowledgeable, informative, and very patient. Thanks so much and hope to one day return to Kenya!

Date of Posting: 19 January 2011

Posted By: Brenda 

colorado U.S.A

SELECTED THIS TRIP BASED ON THE TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED

Selected this trip based on the TripAdvisor Reviews and was not disappointed. Paul made booking the trip very easy. He was prompt in his responses and gave me lots of details. He even met us at the airport with our guide – great customer service. We did the Amboseli, Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara trip and there is a lot of driving between each park. (bring a pillow) Our driver, Ken, was really safe on the road- not a trait shared by most of the other drivers in Kenya. Ken seemed to have some kind of animal whisperer sense to always get us in the perfect place to see the animal action. (leopards, lions hunting zebra, cheetahs right next to the jeep) Definitely request him if you want an amazing experience. We saw the Big 5 two times over, plus dozens of other animals. You can also add a few extras to the tour- we did the Masai camp and Lake Naivasha boat ride. Both fun, but Lake Naivasha had the best hippo views and waterbirds of the whole trip. Overall: would absolutely recommend everyone book with KET.

Date of Posting: 08 October 2014

Posted By: megbear01 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

THIS COMPANY MADE PLANNING OUR KENYA SAFARI VERY SIMPLE

This company made planning our Kenya Safari very simple. Our entire trip was booked with approximately 2 weeks of planning time. The staff was very helpful, courteous and professional. Our driver Steven was extremely passionate about the animals. Steven truly understood animal behavior which enabled us to see everything we expected and them some. We had also brought stationary and small books to donate to children on our visit. When I mentioned this to Steven he went out of his way to arrange a visit to a local orphanage for us to donate the items. Thank you KETS for an amazing holiday!

Date of Posting: 08 October 2014

Posted By: hrb3b 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

WE HAD A GREAT TIME ON OUR SAFARI IN NAIROBI NATIONAL PARK WITH KET

We had a great time on our safari in Nairobi National Park with KET. All the staff were very helpful and willing to work with our last-minute requests and hectic schedules. I was surprised at the variety of game found in Nairobi, having been to the Mara I had low expectations. I would highly recommend the day trip!

Date of Posting: 21 January 2011

Posted By: Laura 

U.S.A

OUR FRIENDS’ SAFARI LAST YEAR ORGANIZED BY KENYA EXPRESSO TOURS

Our friends’ safari last year organized by Kenya Expresso Tours and with their recommendation we contacted to Paul.

Many thanks to Paul, the owner of Kenya Expresso Tours And Safaris. What we agreed before our trip, they did exactly and everything was organized very well, everything was on time. We didn’t loose time anywhere, we didn’t miss anything It was a great experience. And the prices was quite reasonable compared to the others which I took offer. Thanks also to the guides/drivers George and Patrick; they were very good guys. They were so friendly, guided us professionally.

Date of Posting: 08 October 2014

Posted By: nkgunel 

Ankara, Turkey

AFTER AN UNEXPECTED BUSINESS TRIP TO NAIROBI

After an unexpected business trip to Nairobi was schedule at the last minute, I contacted Paul for a safari in Amboseli only two days before I would arrive in Kenya. Not only could he fit me into his schedule, he was flexible with payments (accepting shillings and dollars), helpful by suggesting last minute add-ons and changes (allowing us to stay in the park longer, after all it was only a two day safari), and timely and attentive.

In addition, his driver Steven was very knowledge about the park, and a great guide. As a photographer, I appreciated his attempts to both help me time my photos and align the light in correct ways. It was quite amazing how intuitive he was. I went with my girlfriend and we stayed at a wonderful lodge with a view of Kilimanjaro. After seeing other safari’s in the park, I would suggest getting the Land Cruiser. We had the LC and were able to out maneuver all the vans in the park.

Date of Posting: 08 October 2014

Posted By: codypope 

New York City, New York

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE TOUR FOR EVERYONE

I highly recommend the tour for everyone. I do believe that this was the experience of my life! Such a nice hosting, and such a high quality of organization. Thank you Paul you made our holiday unforgettable!

Date of Posting: 08 October 2014
Posted By: Peter Endredi РAce12014 
Szigetszentmiklos, Hungary

10 DAY SAFARI REVIEW

We visited Kenya last year and did a 10 day Safari with KET which included the Masai Mara. It was easy to arrange as Paul responded to my emails immediately and took time to answer all of our questions. Paul was there for us by phone all during our trip. The drivers are great and certainly could find the animals. It surprised us that for the reasonably priced Safari our accommodation was beautiful and the food terrific. When we were out on the Mara with many other tourists in their separate vehicles I got the feeling that many of them were paying a lot more to do and see the same things as we were doing and seeing.

We came back with wonderful memories. KET was reliable and tried very hard to make our experience special. Thank you to all of them.

Date of Posting: 08 October 2014

Posted By: Ourlabradoodles 

British Columbia



See the best places to visit in Nairobi with a plan including Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris