Offcanvas Info

Assign modules on offcanvas module position to make them visible in the sidebar.

Best Trusted Reviews in the World

“Amazing time!”

One of the highlights of my Kenya trip was the tour and the operators. I had a very large group of 25 people so i was nervous about things running smoothly. Paul was patient and assisted in the entire process. my vehicle had 6 of us in it and operable wifi for the journey from Nairobi which was a great resource. The accommodations at Ashnil Mara camp were amazing and the staff made us feel at home and kept the bar open late just so we could enjoy ourselves. I Highly Recommend Booking With KET. Thanks again for all the great memories in finding the big 5!

Visited March 2015 

Date of Posting: 18 April 2015

Posted By: Koolnupe5

“Experience of a Lifetime!”

I and my wife traveled to Masai with Ket Safari for an experience of a lifetime! We were very concerned about safety (as we witnessed a not so good experience in Nairobi the night we arrived), but when we spoke to Paul, he put all our concerns to rest. The tour driver cum guide who picked us from Nairobi was an amazing person with all detailed knowledge about the park and its residents. It was indeed due to his acumen that we were able to watch all the park residents (including the famous 5 but rhino) in just couple of hours of safari. Most people had been camping since 3 days with no sighting luck! He gave us ample time for photographing. All the bookings were seamlessly done through Ket Safari. We stayed at Sarova Mara Game Camp, a must visit property with great hospitality! The most beautiful part of the trip was watching the sunrise and sunset in the game reserve.

Visited March 2015 

Date of Posting: 09 May 2015

Posted By: Abinash K 

New Delhi, India

“The best safari trip one could ask for"

The trip was an amazing time. Our guide Patrick was phenomenal. He made sure that we saw all 4 of the big five that were in the safari. We only missed the rhino. He was very knowledgeable and answered all questions. He stopped anytime we wanted pictures. By far a highly experienced guide and he's from the Masai tribe. The stay overnight was great also. The camp was very modern and had great amenities. I highly recommend everyone to use this agency. It's well worth it and creates a lifetime of memories.

Visited March 2015 

Date of Posting: 09 May 2015

Posted By: footsusmc 

uk

“Amazing Safari”

Four of us did a safari with KET in late February. It was a great trip. Initially I contacted 4 Kenya based safari companies. All 4 had positive reviews on Trip Advisor. All 4 quickly responded with a recommended itinerary. I choose KET as they were the only company whose response fully covered the items I had in my request. Specifically the ability to include game reserves in both Kenya and Tanzania. The catch here is that a country specific guide is required and tour company had to hand us off between guides and Land Cruisers. The lead time on getting the safari arranged and booked was less than 2 months from our departure date. There were a few times that we had a lag on getting responses on emails, but as long as I sent emails from KET web site (as opposed to directly to their email address) I always received a prompt response.

I was a little nervous about wiring a deposit to Kenya, but there were no issues and we paid the balance on arrival in cash.

We visited Masia Mara, Serengeti, Ngoro Ngoro, and Amboseli. All the game reserves were great. Similar, but also unique it their own way. Lodging at Ashnil Mara Camp, Mbalegeti Lodge, and Ol Tukai Lodge was outstanding. All were nicer that we expected. Great rooms, excellent food, and incredible service. We also stayed at Ganako Lodge near Ngoro Ngoro. Although we were the only guests we still experienced excellent service. 

Both guides, Francis in Kenya and Ozzie in Tanzania were excellent. They both were extremely knowledgeable and did everything they could to make our trip enjoyable. They know you are there to see as many animals as possible and they delivered from their constant communications with other guides. 

Though nothing special was required they also did a great job of accompanying my father who is 91 years old.

One final note – given we were on Safari in late February we were not there for the great migration at Masia Mara, but more importantly we missed the crowds. The lodges were about 30% full which was great. We consistently were on our own during game drives and only occasionally came across other Land Cruisers. We were always able to spend as much time as we wanted everywhere we went. A case in point, is in the Serengeti was watched a leopard in a tree for at least 15 minutes. We were told that doing high season, we would have been surrounded by Land Cruisers and been limited to only a few minutes. Additionally, we were able to see the start of the great migration in the Serengeti. Just amazing, but without the crowds.

I highly recommend Paul and Kenya Expresso Tours And Safaris. Honestly the trip, the service, the cost, the entire experience could not have been better.

Visited February 2015 

Date of Posting: 13 May 2015

Posted By: Charles-Oregon 

US West Coast

Best Trusted Reviews in the World

Safaris Gallery

Kruger National Park, in northeastern South Africa Victoria Falls is simply the ultimate all-round experience Enjoy Deep Sea Fishing at the Coastal Region: Mtwapa Creek, Watamu, Malindi, Diani Enjoy Luxury Accommodation in Kenya While on Safari Enjoy luxury beach resorts on a perfect holiday at Mombasa, Diani, Watamu, Malindi, Lamu Enjoy Luxury Private Game Drive in Kenya and Tanzania View Mount Kilimanjaro from Kenya in Amboseli National Park
Kruger National Park, in northeastern South Africa
Victoria Falls is simply the ultimate all-round experience
Enjoy Deep Sea Fishing at the Coastal Region: Mtwapa Creek, Watamu, Malindi, Diani
Enjoy Luxury Accommodation in Kenya While on Safari
Enjoy luxury beach resorts on a perfect holiday at Mombasa, Diani, Watamu, Malindi, Lamu
Enjoy Luxury Private Game Drive in Kenya and Tanzania
View Mount Kilimanjaro from Kenya in Amboseli National Park